ohmygod

By ohmygod

Late

It was an excellent winter break. I went back to home to attend 2 wedding ceremonies (sis & ex-flatmate). Everyone was so beautiful and happy. The events were lovely. Then on NYE, our family stayed overnight at an apartment just next to the Petronas Twin Tower in KL. At 25th floor, the fireworks display was spectacular. It was simply great to be able to enjoy the moment with the whole family, all 13 of us, nephews & in-laws included!

Back to the photo...

My flatmates and next door neighbours went to the Palestinian rally in Edinburgh today. I was too swamped with work and had to stay at home instead.
It was good to hear that the event got a huge turnout. Somehow while doing my work, I realised that the flag on top of the medical school opposite my room is flying at half mast.
How long has it been flying like that? - I don't know.
I'm just going to give them the benefit of the doubt and say that the crisis in Gaza has got something to with this.
=P

Peace & love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.