Allaboutus

By Allaboutus

Garden visitor

The feeders in the back garden are very busy today, mainly because the ones out the front are empty. I was making some dough for iced buns, when a nuthatch came to the feeder in front of the kitchen. I quickly tried to clean my hands and picked up my camera, this happened three times, but each time he was gone by the time I was ready to take a photo.

I had finished the dough and cleaned my hands and waited. The next time he came to get a seed I was ready. He looked straight at me as though posing for the camera and click, I had my photo.

I need to fill the feeders out the front as the ones out the back are almost empty now as well, these birds do keep me busy. I will miss this part of being at home next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.