'SUNSHINE ON MY SHOULDER"

Up at 4.45am and sat waiting for the sun to rise, and it did (see extra). Cannot resist the sunrise. Luckily I left for the canal before 6 as it got hotter and hotter. Managed to sneak up on the heron who was enjoying the sunshine. I also heard and captured a little yellowhammer singing it's heart out.
A scary thing happened when I got home, I came round the back with the dogs, and then suddenly Squirrel Nutkin fell out of a squirrel proof feeder onto my head, then ran down my body just missed being caught by Daisy. Wow it did give me a fright and I was totally covered in sunflower hearts.
Have been hard at work in the garden, but have had to come in now as it is too hot, however I am going to prepare the meal for tonight as my son and his girlfriend are coming for their meal, which I hope we can have in the garden. Hope you got a good laugh at the squirrel saga, and that you like my heron.
Hope you all have a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.