Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1003. July Photo Challenge #stranger/MM183

Had some fun doing this challenge today as we took some DVD's into our local CEX to trade them in as we have so many.....this guy isn't really a stranger but I have no idea what his name is...seemed rude to ask after we've been going into this store for so long...mind you he probably has no idea what my name is either...event though he's sold us two phones and several other games, cases and other stuff!
Processed this a bit to make it look like an old faded photo.....

It's such a glorious day here today and we took a trip to Elcho Castle which was wonderful in the sunshine...just about to start processing my photos as my big camera came out to play today...my wee one is still on loan and I should get it back next week.....

My extra today is a shot of Wormhout Chateau which I took last year whilst on a WW1 battlefield tour...the reason I've added it is that this chateau featured in the BBC production of Dunkirk which we watched again this week after seeing the new film...the chateau was used as a medical station and it is where Benedict Cumberbatch is pictured in the closing scene...injured and lying at the gate asking a German soldier for water...the German soldier asks for jam in return...a touching final moment of the story....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.