Save our Rhinos

The South African R10.00 note has a Rhino drawn on it so today our school gave a "Rhino" to save a rhino. Some of the learners were able to create the image of a rhino on the field and our sports teacher climbed on the roof to take the photo with my my camera. Tomorrow is International Rhino Day and I hope we can start to see a change in attitude towards rthese amazing animals. The senseless killing of rhinos across South Africa is heartwrenching and beyond comprehension.

It was a really crazy day in the office with lots of fires having to be put out. I have quite a few tasks to complete that are still lying open on my desk from 8am this morning and it is now 3pm. It is also the start of a long weekend and I had wanted to get them done before I left today. Priorities are done and the rest will have to wait!

PS. If you look closely you can see son S making the rhino's tail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.