Chedders

By Chedders

Wheeling

I am inherently a lazy person. I therefore need challenges to motivate myself to get fit. So, I'm doing a 100 mile (160km in proper cycling distance), very hilly, sportive in September. Not just to complete it, but to feel like I did the best I could. The idea is it will kick start more regular long rides and a sustainable level of good fitness.

The furthest I've ever ridden to date is 70 miles, and I was slow and very broken by the end... So I've been doing loads of training, slowly getting fitter, faster and further. I've also been learning to 'love' hills, well the going down them bit at least!

So, my photography will remain intermittent and mostly of cycling and things I cycle past. At least until after the 16th of September. So, in that vein, I got some new wheels last week and photographed them. Not only do they run beautifully, with a freehub that sounds like you mean it, but they look great too. Also, the nice guys from Hunt (they're a small British manufacturer based in Sussex) did me a favour and saved me a chunk of cash.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.