This afternoon...

...I decided to do a larger painting on a variation of yesterday's subject - the pictures I saw in my head when I woke up.

I found a piece of black card (about 20 inches by 30 inches), and I wanted a narrow roller. I eventually found one of those rollers that you go up and down the joins in wall paper. Perfect!

This took a few hours.

Colours:
White
Hookers Green
Viridian
Lime Yellow

Mostly I used the hard wallpaper joiner roller, and then a hog hair brush where it was too big to use.

I wasn't sure if this was finished, and I had an idea of a bit more to do. So I went and made a cuppa and came back with some pieces of card as I was going to add some lines. But when I came back, I decided I wanted to leave it as it was. Also I was dog tired, and Popeye has decided it is time I stopped today.

Also I've decided the lines with the card might be the basis of a new painting tomorrow.

Been listening to 1960's music while I was painting today. All my life I have painted in silence because I am deaf. But since the last cochlear remapping I am picking up more on music. With the earlier mapping it didn't really pick up music sounds. I am now recognising piano type bits and I quite like them.

So I am assuming this will make a difference to how I paint now. If I wasn't so tired I would carry on painting today...

So this is my painting today for my challenge to myself of a pic every day in 2017.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.