Bus Challenge No 128!!

The Palladian Bridge, Prior Park Landscape Gardens, Bath

Making the most of a dry day, I headed into Bath to meet up with my Bus Challenge friend for a visit to Prior Park Gardens. However, having dashed back home after realising half way to the bus stop that I’d left my camera at home, I managed to miss my bus and had to wait another 32 mins for the next bus! Once in Bath, we decided to hop on the tourist tour bus for a scenic drive up to the gardens. We didn’t realise though how “scenic” the route was, and what with one thing and another, it took nearly 2 hours to do a journey that could have been done by car in 20 mins. But that’s the joy of a Bus Challenge!

I’ve blipped different views of the Palladian Bridge at Prior Park many times before, so just for a change, I thought I’d try something different and today I give you eighteenth century graffiti!!

For a more traditional view of the bridge, see a previous blip: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3326606

Bus journey time = 1 hour 32 mins
Waiting between buses = 12 mins
Total journey time = 1 hour 44 mins (not including the 32 mins spent waiting for the first bus of the day!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.