In a Jumble

After a heavy frost it turned into a really beautiful day.. I didn't go outside apart from hanging up some washing. John enjoyed his walk and he sat outside in the sun for sometime.

I was too busy unpacking all the sideboard and china cabinet. Then it was working out what would go where. We use to have two sideboards and have gotten rid of a lot of stuff but as you see we still have lots. I have a box for a garage sale and are putting things we really don't need into that. The room looks a lot different now.. still have a few things to put away then I can start on the bookcase.

You can see the new ceiling light in this shot.. we have two in this room and one in the other.

John's contribution is the soft toys on top of the sideboard. I really hate them up there ... but he has always had two there. I am going to knock the backs ones off as they really do look awful. The Roster is from when he was a wee boy and he calls its his earthquake watch.. if there is a earthquake over 4. 5 he falls off. It is plastic so doesn't damage anything!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.