Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

148. A Bad Night......

.....backwise following an afternoon of enforced hard-labour (involving MUCH stooping!) yesterday sorting books and other stuff under the draconian supervision of the firstborn (who's determined that my so-called dining room will be resurrected to former glories)......but on the upside we found some forgotten gems amongst all the accumulated tat (some of which she took home with her!), including my old stereoscope (it's War Office issue, and was 'venerable' even when I was using it on a regular basis on air photos in my cartographic past) depicted in blurry fashion above. Not that I have any actual stereographs to view through it of course, but I've found some online.......hmmmmm, y'know I might even buy some ink for the printer...... 

PS.....Apologies for almost complete lack of the commenting business yesterday.....I was knackered!!

PPS.....the extra is for Shaaamie, a companion piece to his from 2009;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.