Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Cinnamon basil tea. Tasty, actually! I thought it might give my brain a bit of a jump start, since it's been rather tired today. Yesterday I got a lot of things done, with my last assignment that is. I've read trough the hole 70 + something pages, underlining what I found important, putting down notes where I found problems, or good things. And I got a bit of a giggle after I spent some time arguing with a small small study, included in this report I'm reading, and then a larger giggle after beginning snapping and arguing with yet another study, also included in the report, when I saw the name of the author. He and I don't have the same opinions, so to say... which is good for my assignment...and I've argued with his texts before, which was good for my thesis. :D
The cinnamon basil is homegrown, from my patio, and it tastes... it tastes like basil smells. No cinnamon taste, yet... I just poured boiling water in the tea cup and then put the basil in there, waited for a bit, just enjoying the smell and the lovely little crown of leaves floating in the water.
I did do a lot on my assignment yesterday, so I'm not stressing out for the fact that today is an off day. And, I still have some hours left of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.