A small diversion from portraits

My brother asked if I'd do him some passport photos (always more of a challenge than you think - well than he thought).  The light wasn't good this morning so we ended up in the conservatory where I had to construct a backcloth and where there isn't much space.   Of course I've also got printer problems as my main printer doesn't have software on this laptop (and the internet has been very hit and miss again - the woes continue!)  I've managed a few prints for him using my dads old printer which I normally use for general printing and they look OK, but the ink is compatible rather than the real thing.  

Earlier I'd been doing a little weeding in the garden and came across these ripening poppy seed heads. I quite liked the way some seeds were stuck in cobwebs so I saved them.  This composition tends to break the rules but I quite like it.  Unfortunately you can't see the cobwebs on this rather over exposed version.

We've had lunch at Cannon Hall again.  The start of the school holidays meant there were lots of families milling around and it was busy outside. Fortunately most of them had stayed outside and the cafe area where we usually sit was only moderately occupied.

It's come out really nice now.  WE ought to be outside drinking our beer as the forecast for tomorrow is pretty awful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.