WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Feed me.

He who must be obeyed. And duly was.

I had a rather dull day today ... yesterday evening I stubbed my toe on the coffee table and didn't think anything of it. But I woke at 5 a.m. with a throbbing foot that kept me awake, when I got up I could only hobble. I decided I could still swim, so I drove the 200 metres to the swimming pool and got out of the car to be confronted by sharp, wind-driven needles of rain stinging my face. I will swim in the rain, but not when it's this cold and windy. So I got back in again, but not before spotting a rather odd rainbow (extra).

Rest of the day at home, much of it on the sofa, reading Kate Summerscale's The Wicked Boy. Mystère kept me company by lying on me. A siesta may have been taken. By 6 o'clock my foot was actually feeling better though, and I made it to the shop to buy a few nibbles to accompany the well-earned glass of wine. Santé !

Oh, and  ... blipmeet! In Perpignan 3 August, if anyone is around. Me and TickyTocky so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.