In Flight

Screaming at the stupid woman  who had 2 fighting type dogs not on leads, one of which had it's teeth sunk into Poppy's neck to, 'Get them off' was hideous. Poppy , the most loving and friendly dog in the world was  on her back having been shaken like a rat! I was utterly distraught. The woman had to unclamp the beasts jaws with her hands and it would just not let go. It was so very upsetting that I don't want to go into it but suffice to say she is ok I think. The blood was superficial and she didn't die of shock (I nearly did!). Tilly who I was managing on a lead with a largish camera and camera bag too was petrified. Retribution did not fall on the woman's head as I just wanted her to leave and for me to examine the wounds as I could see blood round her collar. It was all rather chaotic. She is now at home asleep in her basket thankfully. So many cuddles and treats in store for her shortly :)

In flight - well it had to be with #1 son sadly winging his way back to the States. Just had a WhatsApp and he's landed safely so all good there. It's been a fab time with both kids at home...I say kids  loosely here.... :))) 

Just discovered Tiny Tuesday is 'Eat me' so I think this fits the bill. Thanks to dbifulco for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.