New Brighton State Beach

We headed down to Santa Cruz for a day of brewpubs and beach today.
I admit to having a little bit of a hangover which was entirely my fault. I know my limits and should stick to them.
It didn't spoil my day with K which started at Discretion Brewery where I enjoyed a fancy Ploughman's Lunch with a flight of six beers to sample. 
Then onto the beach. It was closed last time we headed to this part of the Californian coast. It's a wide sweeping bay with gentle waves.
A second brewpub stop on the way back turned out to be directly opposite West End Tap & Kitchen which we have been to before.
By now my "cocktail flu" (possibly with a touch of jet lag) had me only able to have a portion of fries with our sampler of eight beers. 
All in all a gentle day with K which was exactly what I needed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.