My Day Out in Yorkshire

I worked at a Leeds High School for 3 years from 2003 to 2006 and became friends with Michele and we have stayed in touch ever since although now I've moved we don't see each other very often. It was lovely meeting up with her and Tony at Harlow Carr today. We had a lovely lunch in Betty's then a mooch around the shop. There were some great books I loved the Enid Blyton books but most especially 30 cakes to eat naked. I should have bought it for Beewriter as I could possibly have given her the challenge to blip each one!!!!!
On my way home I stopped at the garden centre over the road called Horticap. We found it many years ago and it's a training place for people with learning difficulties so I really like buying from there. I bought 2 plants a Monarda and echinacea. They usually have handmade objects but none today.
I stopped to see John and Angela and my old neighbours were outside their house cutting their hedge and it was lovely to see them. Last year Ali managed to chop half her finger off I was amazed she was cutting the hedge this year.
Last stop was a catch up with Pat. She is a volunteer for the Royal Lancashire Show and it's nearing the days so she is really busy and we didn't go for pizza but sat in her lovely garden drinking tea and a small glass of prosecco.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.