Stuck at Preston

There seems to be something about train trips for me between Edinburgh and Birmingham that invites disaster. Last time it was a fatality between Carlisle and Penrith. This time, sadly, it was just south of Preston. Last time I was disgorged from the rail replacement bus and back onto a train in Preston. This time they didn't bother with the RRBs, but they did get us on and off several trains which were then cancelled and sent back north. Eventually, I did come south on the first available intercity going to Euston via Birmingham, and arrived at my accommodation about 2 hours late.

Only to discover that they have not bothered to book breakfast for me in the hotel. I think that might need to be adjusted....otherwise there will be one cross Arclight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.