Emergency blip

I've been coughing all day but trying to look after myself with lots of liquids and healthy foods. Thank you very kindly for the well wishes.

My feeling is that I've caught this off a group of children who were coughing so much that a shopkeeper who exclaimed to their parent that the coughs were really bad. The children then all upped the ante and tried to out cough each other as I stood helplessly on in a queue right behind them. The man in the charity shop who I thought I got this off is no longer a suspect!

Very busy day but managed an hour of sunshine outside in the evening so I'm not complaining. Looking forward to being at work in the office tomorrow so I can tick some more jobs of my list and claim my expenses which I've not been able to do for awhile due to busyness.

Had a nice phone call off my Dad today, he's received some aftershave I sent him- I had the bottle engraved with 'Love you Geoffers' which caused him amusement.

My plan to rid myself of disease is to eat lots of garlic tomorrow, it's my last hope as I've tried all the other natural remedies I can think of!

My rocket and lettuce is coming on well and I need to get to work with my ripe tomatoes now and maybe eat more at an increased pace!

Edit: I forgot to say the point of the blip, it's me relaxing on my bed wearing my huge hand knitted socks before sleepytime. The pillow case is a recent purchase in a fab Laura Ashley sale. The toys above are mostly gifts from my Mum or freebies that came with marketing stuff. All nicely cosy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.