Alberta

By Alberta

The Road Less Travelled

It has been a day of fine physical exploration. There are certain movements which can trigger a muscle spasm in my back and today we have been exploring the minute movements we make to achieve certain tasks and I am discovering the structure of my actions and discovering them in such a way that I am able to pinpoint the moment before that spasm occurs.. the effect has been that I can divert and take another path... I am reminded of the title of M. Scott Peck's book ... The Road Less Travelled ... all too often I/we take the familiar path even though that path might lead to pain... and what I am learning is to take the road less travelled and simultaneously and more importantly I am relearning how I learn.... and re-igniting the spark of how I learn. Being a part of blipfoto is a big part of that too. Does that make sense?! And learning in this part of the world where the structures of the buildings are intricate and complex seems entirely appropriate...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.