George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Afternoon Nap

I simply have to have a nap.  I've been up and down, up and down, up and down.  It's never ending.

If only SHE would stay in one place for more than 5 minutes it would be alright.  But SHE won't.  Plus we were up at the crack of dawn this morning.  Actually before the dawn cracked.

It's just too much to bear.,

Oh - major milestone day today.  We walked up to the Post Office, and she wanted to buy some bread.  And EVERYONE know that you can't take animals into bread shops, not even small black dogs.  So she did tether me outside.  And do you what!  I was as good as gold, and I just sat down and waited, and didn't even raise a whimper yet alone a yip.


She said  GOOD DOG GEORGE - in capitals and bold type.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.