Noosaville

Not a huge drive from Bundaberg to Noosaville today, but one filled with road works which always tests a drivers patience. We always try and travel a smidge below the speed limit though and we arrived at our destination late this afternoon safe and sound.

I decided it was time to stretch the legs and took myself, my Sony ILCE600 and my iPhone for a walk along the river at Noosaville. It is absolutely idyllic and in the glorious afternoon light everything was worthy of a photo. Now as luck would have it, although this time it wasn't luck, but of course a pod of pelicans would appear just as I was starting a conversation with the queen of pelicans, GITAMA!! I think I rang her back about six times before I could actually concentrate on a proper conversation. It takes a pelican lover to understand my dilemma and we had a good laugh about my predicament when we finally got to have a decent chat. Sadly we won't be catching up tomorrow, it's just not going to work out, so little Beetle will have to wait a bit longer before he get to meet a wombat :-).

This image took me back to our holiday at Augusta in January. It's such a common scene to see a fisherman cleaning his daily catch with a pod of pelicans waiting in the wings for the delicious tit bits.

It was so sad for both of us to leave Bundaberg today, but we promise to return in the very near future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.