What if?

Looking at my camera menu, it has a playback function. This has proved very useful on occasions when I have take some shots and I want to see what they look like. It allows me to look back in time to a place I stood and a scene I captured in the past. I am able to delete it as if it never existed. I can amend it with my photoshop to create a scene which never actually existed except in my creative memory. What is left is that scene, that person, that place that I created at that time. A snapshot in time. I often would love the ability to have playback in my actual life... to go back and do things differently, to say something more generous, to do something more graceful.. but life is lived in the "now" and not in playback mode. So I try and get it right first time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.