Women Are So Mean!

After a fantastic evening of exciting baseball with top man Nick - OK, the Hanshin Tigers lost but they kept the excitement going right up to the last second - Kazuko, Valerie and Jessica had me on the verge of suicide.

Kazuko looked like she had been crying and was on the verge of tears again when I came home. Valerie had her head buried in her hands, curled in a ball on the sofa. According to Kazuko, Jessica had done something which had caused Valerie to cry her eyes out. Jessica was now in the shower calming down. Kazuko said they really need to talk to each other to try and make peace.

I felt desperate. Jessica, what have you done? Anyone who has been following my blips regularly will now how much I love Jessica. I just couldn't bear to think that she had done something so mean that would cause Valerie so much pain.

After Jessica came out of the shower and went into her room, Kazuko, her voice cracking with emotion and on the verge of tears again, said, "Jessica, I think you should come and talk to Valerie." Her head still buried in her hands, Valerie agreed to listen to what Jessica had to say.

That was when the prank was revealed. Yes, Jessica had caused Valerie to break down into floods of tears, but that was because she had bought Valerie a BTS DVD, CD and photo journal. Valerie was overwhelmed with surprise and gratitude.

Well, you cannot imagine the relief I felt. As I said to the ladies afterwards, the reason why I couldn't bring myself to speak with Valerie was because I just couldn't bare the pain of finding out that my beloved Jessica, who has become like a second daughter to me, has been deluding us the whole time and has done something to wreck the deep affection I feel for her. Thank goodness she has just done something to deepen that affection even more.

Still, that said - women are so wicked! Only the female of the species could think up such a clever but devious and emotionally wrenching prank. I still love you, though, you wicked creatures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.