NOW WE ARE SIX

Six years since I became a blipper... I find it hard to believe. Yvonne has been with me all the way, especially for the major blip milestones (her fans may see Yvonne's blips here). In this blip she's showing (right) the first extant photo taken by me when I was 8, of my Dad and sister aboard the ship bringing us back from two years living in Australia. Dad had given me his old Box Brownie which I used until we moved to Singapore when I was 12 and he bought me a very up-to-date Fujica half-frame. (The manual referred to it as a "camerator" which has stuck in my vocabulary ever since.) On the left is the first photo I have of Yvonne and me together, taken when I was nearly 3, just after my next sister was born. Obviously Yvonne had pride of place in the photo - far more important than a new sister. We're both a bit more weathered and worn and patched these days, but still here and still blipping!

All the usual thanks to blippers and to the Blip team for keeping Blip on the road and keeping us all together. This is really the best, the kindest and the most positive and supportive online community I've ever been part of. Hugs and kisses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.