A New Day

By ANewDay

Red & White

For no particular reason, other than I liked it:-)  The day started off very wet and chilly and by the time the rain stopped, there was no point in going out.  Instead, it has been a day of bits and pieces,  Some cleaning, some cake-making (no baking involved, but a super easy recipe from Mary Berry for which I just happened to have all the ingredients!) and lots of reading.

Much of the reading involved a fantastic blog I discovered when doing some research into the castle I added as an Extra yesterday, Balintore.  The new owner writes the most amazing detail of his efforts to restore the castle and source suitable fittings etc.  It reads like a novel and I could hardly bear to tear myself away!  What a dedicated man he is and the castle is so lucky to have found such a caring owner at last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.