On the trail!!

Blaise Castle, Bristol

Into Bristol this afternoon to the Blaise Castle House Museum with Little E and Little I and their Dad. The museum was holding a Giant's Fairy Door Trail, and what with the wet weather (yep, raining again!), it felt like half of Bristol had turned up for the event!

Once the rain had stopped, we continued the trail outside and went for a walk around the grounds of the estate. Despite the weather and the crowds, and Little I falling headfirst into a huge muddy puddle, we all enjoyed the outing, especially the girls who got to spend time in the adventure playground and have the obligatory ice cream.

As usual, those little bods have worn me out so if you don't hear from me this evening, it's because I've nodded off...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.