Going Home

I am bushed.

Yesterday a member spent all afternoon wanting to discuss his arrangements for going home. He insisted he still lived in East Calder, West Lothian and not just down the road in Melkham. I reassured him, he returned to his seat and almost immediately got up again and we would go through the converstaion again and again and again.

I know that is the nature of the beast but two members were at it today and both were in tears. At least they were doing it in tandem! As soon as I had reassured one and settled them then the 2nd would start etc, etc.

I had to call for back up in the end because it was beginning to get too much.

When everyone had left, I escaped into the club's garden and picked whatever crops were ready to enjoy with tomorrow's lunch.

A blowy but warm walk home,

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.