snapped by a curious mind

By iphigenie

Just pippi

I know it's blurry, but its the one time i got a bit close faster than she could move away :(

I have a hard time taking pictures of my dog - first I obviously can't use a flash. Second, since the flash did go out once or twice in the past, she avoids cameras (it is actually a great way to keep her away), third, she is black, so when I do take a picture it is likely that the camera will struggle both with lighting and with focus, so the image will be blurry.

The best advice I have received so far is to get a bright prime for my SLR

Considering the best blips I have were almost all taken in the first 2 months and it has probably been downhill from there (not sure why, partly the camera (there are weird artifacts in some images), partly me not taking the time) I am a bit grumpy with myself - and as a result there are less photos and they are half hearted.

Will hope for a rebound :)

Currently adding lots of back blips for december:
Running dog (cute) dec 5
Play with me (adorable doggy body language) dec 6
View from Idle moor dec 10
Herbal Tea Experiment dec 18
Wet dog alert dec 20
Discovering Photography Dec 28

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.