New Day

By NewDay

Stavanger street-racers

Or rather - harbour-racers!!!! I guess these boys had a race around Stavanger as we first spotted in Sola - near Stavanger airport, then here in the harbour - city center, they must have progressed further or finally parked jets for the night. Perfect day for water sports and for observing how lively the harbour was. I put some extras showing how quiet it was with sunset last night (I took it after I entered the day blip in Schphol, otherwise it would have been my blip of the day). Then, there was a big cruise liner there during morning run. There was a second one at lunch - two of them at the same time. Then they disappeared by dinner time and it was time for small bouts and water jets to take over.... busy place!
Time to park after a busy day! Night....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.