Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Transportation

Crazy rain this morning. Got drenched on my 11 mile cycle to the workhouse. Rucksack soaked. Even my spare undies, socks and workhouse top were wet. Pants! Fortunately the tumble drier was accessible wettest items, which meant I had to rely on my body heat to dry the not-so-wettest items.
The sun shone for the rest of the day-ish, only for the heavens to open madly at midday. Once it stopped, I took my (water resistant) camera out around the garden to capture some droplets on the garden plants and trees during my lunch. Got lucky with the butterfly on this fuzz ball plant* here. More in the extras.

*not the technical term, of course.

For Tuttle Jnr & Mrs Tuttle, today was mostly-an-i-Pad day. The summer holiday have begun. Tuttle Jnr is, technically, now a Yr 8. Scary.

Transportation by the one and only Billy Currie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.