Generations

This is the first time I've seen one of these old prams in proper use for years. I presume it's an old Silver Cross. I don't know whether there were any other manufacturers of vintage prams. I was so excited I shot this through the car windscreen and expected it to not be in focus but it looks okay.

I recognise the picture on the side. We had that flowery thistley (?) type picture on the old cot my sisters and I used as babies - and which I repainted 18 years ago when I was expecting our first child.

Said child has dyed her hair black - rather carelessly - today, and made a mess of the NEWLY PAINTED bathroom. I've just had to get out the dreaded bleach and bleach the walls and tiles and sink three times.
I wish she'd stop pratting about with her appearance and get on with her life.
I want to tell her how much I regret hours wasted worrying about what I looked like but I guess she has to make her own mistakes...

...Just not at our expense! Grrrr...

I don't feel quite so ill today but still not getting much done and am so frustrated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.