hello : )

By 1DayataTime

evening hike

I work in Waltham, Massachusetts, which is located about 10 miles west of Boston.

This evening I had some time to spare between leaving work and my evening plans. Being that it was an incredibly beautiful day weather-wise, I decided to find the highest point in Waltham elevation-wise to see if I could find a great look-out spot (for blipping, naturally).

With a little Google search here and a GPS map there, I drove myself to the bottom of Prospect Park and walked -- well, it felt like a hike -- upwards for a bit. I didn't make it to any lookout spots, as I turned around in order to make it back in time (ok, my fitness level leaves a lot of room for improvement, but it's a start).

Today's blip was taken while I was summiting Prospect Park in my 2-inch heeled clogs while wearing jeans. That in itself was quite a victory, as I didn't use either my jeans or the clogs as a reason why I couldn't go on the walk/hike. Needless to say this activity created bucket loads of sweat, which although quite smelly was a very welcome experience for this former runner of 10k races (as a teen a lifetime ago).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.