JohnMcCannLearn

By StillLearning

Between flutters

So there I was, sitting on the decking with a pot of tea enjoying the autumn sunshine. Some bees were around - always good to hear them these days - and a butterfly fluttered by. In that seemingly random butterfly way, it moved from one flower to another.

Contentment.

Then I thought it would make a good blip and the iPhone was on the table. So off I went, quietly stalking the butterfly. Camera readied. I could get closer. I pointed the camera and just before I pressed to take, the butterfly decided to go to another flower. Fine.

So off I went, quietly stalking the butterfly. Camera readied. I could get closer. I pointed the camera and just before I pressed to take, the butterfly decided to go to another flower. Fine.

So off I went, quietly stalking the butterfly. Camera readied. I could get closer. I pointed the camera and just before I pressed to take, the butterfly decided to go to another flower. Fine.

This was how I spent the next 20 minutes. I have a Camera Roll full of noble attempts. And one worthy of sharing. Enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.