My daily photo.

By kayakgirl

Kayaking.

We had fog this morning, but it starting lifting around 9:00 so we took the kayaks out for a long paddle. The sun came out and the water was so smooth with no wind. When I take someone sea kayaking for the first time I usually stay in the bay, but the conditions were very good and my friend has been around boats her whole life, and she was very comfortable. We headed out into Admiralty Inlet and had wonderful paddle. So many seals all around us and following us. Sea birds that I don't know the names of and Dolphins. As we were docking a bald eagle flew and in perched on one the tall poles on the dock right above us.

I apologize for lack of commenting I will catch up when I get home in a couple of days. Thank you for looking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.