The Light Room

By Johndmcck

King

Today was to be the poorest in weather terms, and so rather than walking, it was the designated 'Bourton-on-the-Water day'. I had narrowed it down previously to either the Motor Museum, or Birdland. Needless to say, this King penguin (seen here in a slightly abstract, preening pose) wasn't at the museum! Apparently I last visited this place as a very young child, I can remember the visit to B-o-t-W but not this place. So glad I went, as not only is there the unusual and exotic collection (all in very good condition I hasten to add) but there is also a newly extended nature reserve area, still being completed. Top spots at Birdland were (to be honest) those not part of the display - a Kingfisher patrolling the river Windrush (too quick for me and my camera), and a Nuthatch spotted from one of the new reserve hides. The King penguins and Kookaburras were also favourites from the collection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.