Regulars

No no, I won't record today's main activity. Not fully, anyway. The hire of a carpet cleaner. And the cleaning of a carpet.
And then off to see Dunkirk - much hyped so it is. And I found it quite a disappointment - although it's a good looking film and the tension mostly keeps you glued throughout, it's a slight story, with few characters, little dialogue (so a bit unbelievable) and there's more cheese on display than I had been warned about. And the sea state totally changes between shots - which I found verrreeee annoying. And it's all very clean. I could go on.
So afterwards, a rare chance for a blether along at the Diggers - F back from cycling in Belgium and L back with a phone full of photos of Char from Assynt. He'd been fishing in the Loch of the Green Corrie - does that sort of mean I'm two degrees of separation from Norman MacCaig?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.