Blipping Forty

By Elspeth

Corbridge in Bloom

The village is looking really beautiful at the minute with all the tubs and window boxes outside the shops and in the square.  Lots of hard work has been put in by many volunteers and it is really paying off.  

Day two on the kitchen installation. Fortunately my husband has been off today to keep an eye on the guys and answer any queries.  I've been feeling quite unwell with an intermittent temperature and a rash.  This morning all I wanted to do was go to bed but the installers needed access to our bedroom to pass a cable for the double oven from the main junction box, up through the floor boards, under the skirting to the spare room and then down to the kitchen. Once they were finished I crawled into bed and slept for a while and when I woke up I felt a fair bit better so popped out to take this picture.  Before I could upload it however I felt unwell again and so it has stayed in my camera until now.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.