Fool, anyone?

Our neighbours are away for a fortnight and their parting shout was "don't let the gooseberries go to waste!" so this morning I picked 3.5kg of them!  I'll make some jam and freeze some for when R&B come back, otherwise it's going to be gooseberry fool, copious amounts of it!

A very busy time in the shop today, with six coaches coming from the Norwegian cruise liner the Jade.  We had three in the afternoon and it was hectic, but at least they had 40 minutes as opposed to the 20 that some visitors get.  Such a shame it was wet and windy!  I really do enjoy meeting them all, it is always interesting to find out where they are from etc.  There were some lovely Canadians amongst them today too. 

By the evening the sun had come out and Ollie and I headed up to the cliffs for a wander.  Ollie beetled down to the shore for a paddle too - see extra!  And yes, he did shake seawater all over me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.