Prettysky

By Prettysky

Alphie

Alphie was asleep on the bird table this morning, but as soon as he heard me place his food dish...he opened one eye...as if to wink ;)

Alphie is one of 5 cubs that set up home with Mama fox in the desirable residence under my shed in the early Spring. 

Whilst Mama and the rest of her kits have recently moved house for hopefully a more spacious abode, Alphie  (so called because I consider him the mini-Alpha of the pack, always the confident one who got to the food first when his sire and mama came back with dinner) stays regularly in my garden, day in, day out.....until the late evening when he goes off to hunt.....but he's generally there when I get home from work and again when I wake up... and I hear him through the night too, so he doesn't wander far.    Such a privilege to watch him grow... and know he's safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.