A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Rika the Farm Dog

She's a Border Collie and you probably know that BC's are the smartest dogs in the world. It can be intimidating. When she looks at me, she really looks at me. She watches our body language even more than she listens to words, but she knows words. Let me tell you, she knows words.

It could be I'm a bit biased, I admit. Other people can feel annoyed by her licks and the way she sticks her head between your legs when all she wants is to let you know she's feeling sensitive and needs some tender pats. I know all dogs sniff crotches. But how to you explain to a sweet girl like this that it's a rude placement of her head when she's submitting?

She just turned a year old and so she has a ways to go with her listening and general behavior. But guys, I'm serious, she is the smartest dog in the world!

She's also wiggly, making it difficult to get a good shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.