Entertainment on the seafront

I went down to the exhibition again this afternoon and some 7 or 8 folk came in during the hour or two I was there. I got talking to a couple while they studied the photographs and when they came round the second time I asked if they were from Switzerland. The woman was very surprised and asked if I could tell that from the way they spoke. No, I said, I read the address label on your husband's rucksack! Ha! 

I asked one girl what had been her favourite picture and she replied 'The penguin', pointing to a picture of a puffin. A few days ago someone thought it was a toucan. So the hours pass in quite an entertaining way!

On the way home I walked along the seafront and saw this couple sitting on a seat in the sunshine. She was writing a postcard and he was serenading her, singing along to his guitar strumming! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.