Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

A tangle of chairs

Our day today (and a good part of yesterday, and probably at least part of tomorrow) has been devoted to clearing the rest of dad's furniture from the storage lockup, as the prepaid 6 months ends tomorrow.  In many ways it doesn't seem 6 months since dad died - I still occasionally find myself thinking "Oh- that would be a good place to take dad".

We're also just finally sorting out dad's small residual estate, and handing money out to various relatives.

Most of my photos have been taken of various items of furniture, in order to advertise them on Gumtree and Freecycle.  I went in to work for a meeting today, mentioned what I was doing, and one of my colleagues has since been round and taken away a couple of chairs - good result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.