Sea Holy

Up and out early this morning, as I had a dental appointment to fix an loose implant..... no great problem.   Then I headed to the town centre and had coffee with a friend, and a great chat, before lunchtime.  Food shopping in the afternoon and a nice coffee in our favourite Italian place.

As I was coming up the path laden with the shopping I spotted the sea holly which I have not yet blipped this summer, so here it is.   I love this plant.

I didn't put my washing out to dry in the morning as it looked like it would rain while we were out, but of course it didn't....... however, it has rained heavily in the past hour.

Just watched the Beechgrove Garden, which featured among others, the garden of Poppy, a blipper in Orkney!  Lovely

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.