Towering High

This evening when I arrived home from work I spotted a very tall crane that was situated down by the river. As you can see from the tower block it is a massive one. It has been erected ready to lift sections of a new railway bridge into place that will span the River Witham and the roads either side of the river. Fingers crossed I hope to get some shots of this happening but I think a lot of the work will happen in the middle of the night. A couple  more shots can be seen HERE

In other news I have managed to transfer my Picasa  photo editing software over from the old computer so that I can use it. So normal service is set to resume.
Stocktaking at work for the next couple of days so not sure what photo opportunities I will get.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.