knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Sun powered

I think I've been supercharged by the sun today.
It's been glorious and I started out with a walk down to the beach and back with friends.
I was then a good girl and finally went into the library to try and find some books on the history of West Kilbride for my college project. West Kilbride was a weaving town back in the day, but I also found it had some fun with smuggling too. I love looking at old photographs and it was really interesting looking at how the town has changed over time as well.
Guilt kicked in when I got back as I hadn't walked the dogs, so hauled them up the hill before lunch.
The afternoon was then spent rearranging thoms room. It's not just to fit in his birthday loot, but it has just not been working for a long time. It now has defined zones, until the Lego takes over, and looks loads better. He's happy with it too which is even better.
Had to rustle up another cake this evening for tomorrow as we're taking Thom and his buddies out for a birthday treat.
Relaxing now as I'm rather tired now with the Friday apple juice, while watching the ridiculous houses of the Liverpool football team.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.