Llygad y dydd

By Charlalaliz

Death row

Today I went out again in search of urban decay photo opportunities - I revisited certain parts of the west end of Rhyl to note what renovation projects are being undertaken to make the blog more interesting. I found this lovely bit of graffiti opposite what used to be an old derelict building that I photographed for my a-level photography. It's now been knocked down and been replaced with an area of grass. I guess it looks better than it did, but it had so much more potential.

I then went on to Colwyn Bay and Rhos-on-Sea to continue photographing. It was really windy today and the waves were huge, crashing against the sea wall.

Yesterday was a sad day - having to say goodbye to my friend before she goes back to uni was horrible, as summer has been so good. The group of us have spent so much time together that I feel really sad that it's ended (though I will be living with one of them again in Chester this year). Also had some shocking news from another of my friends....but I'll leave it at that.

Work tomorrow, and I don't know whether I'm looking forward to it or not. It's so boring, and everyone seems so depressed in there these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.