"If"

By FisFotos

Celery Roots

I am so far behind on uploading my photos and looking at everyone else's gorgeous photos as our internet is playing silly buggers!!   It is taking hours to upload a photo and sometimes it just freezes :-(  I am hoping it is all fixed now? This was/is my photo for Tuesday's Tiny Tuesday but I still have Wild Wednesday and Abstract Thursday to upload:
I don't often use celery as I don't particularly like the flavour  but I bought some to form part of the "holy trinity" (carrot, onion and celery) for a new ragu recipe.  I usually throw what I don't use away but this time I decided to save it like the Victorian's (or maybe it was the Georgian's) used to - by keeping it in water.  It's done brilliantly and I've been able to use it not only for 2 ragu's but also a stew, and now it also makes quite a good photo with a bit of back lighting :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.