Big Bug B&B

A quiet day after the fun of yesterday. We were on standby to go and babysit today as our daughter had been called to work unexpectedly last night - but fortunately she didn’t have to stay long and was home to get some sleep.

I walked Finlay after breakfast and then after catching up on blip, I went out for another walk. I wandered up to the site of the water ‘excavation’ that I blipped the other day only to find the hole filled in and grass seeded. All that is left (apart from the traffic lights) is a series of metal covers marked with SV and WO - plus one large manhole cover (see extra). SV I believe is a sluice valve, but not sure what WO represents. I am guessing the fancy pipework was something to aid inspection / management of the pipelines.

I went to the village ‘wild life’ area to photograph this super bug hotel that was recently commissioned - it was built by the local brownies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.