Jado

By Jado

Chester

Majoayee will be thinking that I’m following her around, but visiting ARK at Chester Cathedral was on my “to do list” for this Friday, unless the weather improved in which case I’d have done more important things, like hiking in the Peak District ;-)
 
I do like Chester, largely I think because I always go by train, which makes it a far more relaxing day out than driving along the M56, particularly in Friday afternoon traffic.
 
I have no idea what the photography policy is at Chester Cathedral, but I’d have been in a very small minority if I hadn’t taken any photos!

After seeing the ARK Exhibition I went to the castle and then to the Grosvenor Museum (which I'd never been to before).  I had then been planning on doing a circuit of the city walls, but by the time I came out of the museum it was raining - so it was back to the station to catch a train home.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.