Colin Parte

By ColinParte

Cultured

I missed last year's Culture Night Belfast, and I didn't get to spend much time this evening at this year's events, as I didn't finish work until 18:40. I was also conscious that I start work again in six hours so I couldn't really hang around and enjoy the various events and happenings. I did manage though, to have a game of chess at the chess event run by the Ulster Chess Union and was delighted to get a draw against one of their members. Lessons learned for next year:
Don't just bring a 50mm lens! Arrange for the next day off! Plan what I want to see! Wrap up well! Book into a hotel or whatever and have a few drinkies! Etc!

As a commenter, I have been pretty awful of late. Apologies! I hope to better soon.

Here are a few of my better shots from this evening:

Hello?

Haircut 100

Alley Culture

Chess

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.